Source: Warhammer Fantasy: 6th Edition

Wizard Levels
URL Copied!

No two Wizards in the Warhammer world are identical in power or knowledge, but in the game we divide Wizards into four degrees of ability called Levels.

Level 1: Wizards of the First Level are those of basic ability, although they are mighty practitioners of magic in everyday terms.

Level 2: Wizards of the Second Level are experienced spell casters whose powers are significantly greater than mere First Level Wizards.

Level 3: Wizards of the Third Level are great sorcerers of a kind rarely seen on the battlefield except in times of dire need.

Level 4: Wizards of the Fourth Level are the most mighty of all Wizards, the very equals of kings amongst the realms of sorcery.

The higher a Wizard's Level, the greater his ability to draw magical power from the swirling winds of magic, either for his own use or that of his fellow Wizards.

Each Wizard begins the game with one pre-generated spell for each Magic Level he has. We'll explain how to generate spells later. For now it is sufficient to know that First Level Wizards have one spell, Second Level Wizards have two spells, and so on.

Previous - Magic Items

Next - Casting Spells