Source: Warhammer Fantasy: 6th Edition

Magic Items Capable of Casting Spells
URL Copied!

Some magic items have spells that are wrought into their very fabric that can be unleashed by their wielder during the Magic phase. Possessing a Bound Spell item does not make a character a Wizard for the purposes of the rules.

The spell held in a magic item is cast in the player's Magic phase just like other spells, and can be countered in the same way as ordinary spells. Spells case by magic items succeed automatically - no Power dice are needed.

A spell from a Bound Spell item can be cast once per Magic phase. A character cannot have more than one Bound Spell item. Each Bound Spell item has a Power level included in its description. An opponent must score equal to or greater man this to dispel the spell.

Previous - Enchanted Items

Next - Common Magic Items