Yes!
Source: Warhammer Fantasy: 6th Edition
Bretonnia - Frequently Asked QuestionsURL Copied!
View complete list of all frequently asked questions.
Currently displaying all results.
Do Virtues count towards characters maximum Magic Item allowance?URL Copied!
Source: Anthony Reynolds - Warhammer Design Team (Online Q&A on the Games Workshop Warhammer Forum)
The Bretonnian Battle Standard Bearer, carrying the Standard of the Lady of the Lake (nullifies rank bonus), is slain during a combat round. Since rank bonus is calculated at the beginning of the combat round, when the banner was still active, does the banner's effect still kick in?URL Copied!
Although ranks are determined at the start of the combat round, the effect of the Standard is only calculated at the end - if the Standard Bearer is slain, the enemy still physically had ranks at the start of turn, so they gain only their normal rank bonus.
Source: Anthony Reynolds - Warhammer Design Team (Online Q&A on the Games Workshop Warhammer Forum)
The Knight's Vow says that the unit is immune to panic caused by friendly units and models with the Peasant's Duty. Does this mean it ignores panic caused by all friendly units, and enemy units with the Peasant's Duty?URL Copied!
No. It means that it ignores any Panic caused only by friendly units with the Peasant's Duty.
Source: Anthony Reynolds - Warhammer Design Team (Online Q&A on the Games Workshop Warhammer Forum)
If a character has Magic Resistance (e.g. a Damsel) and joins a unit, does the whole unit benefit from that Magic Resistance?URL Copied!
Yes.
Source: Anthony Reynolds - Warhammer Design Team (Online Q&A on the Games Workshop Warhammer Forum)
A unit with the Peasant's Duty may use the Leadership of a nearby unit of knights. If that unit of knights is within 12" of the general " giving them the Leadership of the general (but the peasants are not themselves within 12" of the general), can the peasants use the boosted leadership of the knights (ie. he generals leadership)?URL Copied!
No. In this case, the unit with the Peasant's Duty may use the knights basic leadership, not the generals leadership.
Source: Anthony Reynolds - Warhammer Design Team (Online Q&A on the Games Workshop Warhammer Forum)
Can a character on a Royal Pegasus join a unit of Pegasus Knights?URL Copied!
No. Characters can never join a flying unit.
Source: Anthony Reynolds - Warhammer Design Team (Online Q&A on the Games Workshop Warhammer Forum)
If a character on a Royal Pegasus is within 5" of a friendly unit of five or more Pegasus Knights, but is not the closest target, can enemy units choose to shoot at him?URL Copied!
No, as he is of similar size to the unit of Pegasus Knights.
Source: Anthony Reynolds - Warhammer Design Team (Online Q&A on the Games Workshop Warhammer Forum)
Does killing blow work against Pegasus Knights?URL Copied!
Yes.
Source: Anthony Reynolds - Warhammer Design Team (Online Q&A on the Games Workshop Warhammer Forum)
Can a unit of Pegasus Knights move at double pace through difficult terrain using their ground movement, as they are skirmishers?URL Copied!
Oops. Although by the rules this would be the case, this was not what was intended. So, in this case, treat Pegasus Knights that are using their ground movement as skirmishers except that their movement is halved when moving through difficult terrain. Note this only applies to Flying Cavalry.
Source: Anthony Reynolds - Warhammer Design Team (Online Q&A on the Games Workshop Warhammer Forum)
Do Pegasus knights benefit from the lance formation rules when formed up three wide during the close combat phase?URL Copied!
No.
Source: Anthony Reynolds - Warhammer Design Team
Are Pegasus knights allowed to form up into the lance formation during the movement phase?URL Copied!
Certainly not!
Source: Anthony Reynolds - Warhammer Design Team
Does the Blessing Save increase provided by the Grail Shield also extend to a monstrous mount the character may be riding?URL Copied!
It is the opinion of the Council that the answer to this question is No. In the description of the Grail Shield it specifically states that the BEARER'S Ward save gained from the Blessing of the Lady is increased. It does NOT state that the increase also applies to monstrous mounts.
Source: Bretonnia Army Book page 61 / Direwolf FAQ Council Interpretation
Battle Pilgrims are listed as a Rare choice in the Errantry War army list. Do they accompany a Grail Reliquae?URL Copied!
Oops, this entry should read "Grail Reliquae with Battle Pilgrims", just like in the Bretonnian armies book.
Source: October 2004 Issue of White Dwarf Magazine (US #297 / UK #298)
Is a Battle Standard mandatory in an Errantry War army list? Is the army allowed the extra hero slot like normal Bretonnian armies?URL Copied!
Yes, the Battle Standard is still mandatory, and the army is still allowed an additional Hero (see pages 64 and 65 of the Bretonnian Army book for details).
Source: October 2004 Issue of White Dwarf Magazine (US #297 / UK #298)
Are Pegasus Knights still a 0-1 choice in an Errantry War army list?URL Copied!
Yes, they are still a 0-1 choice unless the general is mounted on a Royal Pegasus.
Source: October 2004 Issue of White Dwarf Magazine (US #297 / UK #298)
Can an Errantry War army hire Dogs of War / Regiments of Renown units?URL Copied!
No. Dogs of War / Regiments of Renown are not listed as an option in the Errantry War army list. In addition, note that standard Bretonnian armies may never hire Dogs of War / Regiments of Renown units either.
Source: Storm of Chaos Book page 90 / Bretonnia Army Book page 65 / Anthony Reynolds - Warhammer Design Team